Ma intreaba intr-un mail amicul nostru Prada ce mai fac…

Copiez aici raspunsul catre el „versiune originala in engleza”, nu din snobism ci pentru ca asa mi se pare mai potrivit acum sa postez despre ultimele noutati. E mai usor parca sa nu trebuiasca sa imi traduc gandurile…

Mai multe detalii, in curand, sper … dupa ce mai decantam impresiile …

„Well, as we are getting used to the thought, it is better. Actually, now I am in the „next phase”, I am waiting almost impatiently for the next tests that Sofia must go through (next Wednesday), and afterwards to buy the hearing devices and start this new phase in our lives: teaching her to hear and speak.

I am impatient about seeing her first reactions to: hearing our voices, lisening to music, or to bedtime stories…I will sing to her a lot (I hope she will like it!). I do this now also but she cannot hear that well, so she’s not interested 😦 … yet …

So, I am waiting – and hoping – for normality.

She is the same child for us, beloved and sweet and special, just that we are slightly different after finding out the diagnosis… But we are trying to accept the fact that she needs a help for hearing and will need extra care and patience from us. But we are here to do that!

So, if this was given to us, we must face it the best we can, and move forward, right?

